Safer at Home Phase 2 Order HERE  |  Safer at Home Phase 2 FAQ HERE  |  Safer at Home Phase 2 Business Guidance HERE

Meeting Schedule

2020 Meeting Schedule of the Catawba County Board of Commissioners

Meetings are held in the in the Catawba County Justice Center, Board of Commissioners Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, 100 Government Drive, Newton.

Regular Meeting Schedule: The Catawba County Board of Commissioners meets the first and third Mondays of each month, at 7:00 p.m. Exceptions to the calendar are: only one January meeting, which shall be held on Tuesday,January 21, 2020, following Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday; only one meeting in March 2020, on the third Monday, March 16, 2020; only one meeting in July 2020, which will take place on the second Monday, July 13, 2020; and and the first meeting in September shall be held on Tuesday, September 8, 2020, following Labor Day.

Subcommittees of the Board of Commissioners: Board Subcommittees meet the Monday prior to the scheduled Board meetings, beginning at 8:00 a.m. in the Second Floor Meeting Room of the GovernmentCenter, 25 Government Drive, Newton, unless otherwise noted. These subcommittees review matters on the agenda, and make recommendations to the Board of Commissioners.

All meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend and participate

Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedures

Tuesday, January 21, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday August 3, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 3, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday, August 17, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 17, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Tuesday, September 8, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, March 16, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday, September 21, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, April 6, 2020, CancelledMonday, October 5, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, April 20, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday, October 19, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, May 4, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday, November 2, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, May 18, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday, November 16, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, June 1, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday, December 7, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, June 15, 2020, 7:00 p.m.Monday, December 21, 2020, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, July 13, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Persons with Disabilities:
Individuals needing assistance should contact the County Clerk at (828) 465-8990 within a reasonable time prior to the meeting. Participation in public meetings is without regard to race, ethnicity, sex, religion, age or disability.