The Public Health COVID-19 Vaccination Appointment Line ( 828-695-6650 ) is currently experiencing a high volume of calls. For your convenience, you can now request an appointment online.
Thanks in advance for your patience.

Meeting Schedule

2021 Meeting Schedule of the Catawba County Board of Commissioners

Meetings are held in the in the Catawba County Justice Center, Board of Commissioners Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, 100 Government Drive, Newton.

Regular Meeting Schedule: The Catawba County Board of Commissioners meets the first and third Mondays of each month, at 7:00 p.m. Exceptions to the calendar are: only one January meeting, which shall be held on Tuesday,January 19, 2021, following Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday; only one meeting in July 2021, which will take place on the second Monday, July 12, 2021; and and the first meeting in September shall be held on Tuesday, September 7, 2021, following Labor Day.

Subcommittees of the Board of Commissioners: Board Subcommittees meet the Monday prior to the scheduled Board meetings, beginning at 8:00 a.m. in the Second Floor Meeting Room of the GovernmentCenter, 25 Government Drive, Newton, unless otherwise noted. These subcommittees review matters on the agenda, and make recommendations to the Board of Commissioners.

All meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend and participate

Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedures

Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, July 12, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 1, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, August 2, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 15, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, August 16, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, March 1, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Tuesday, September 7, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, March 15, 2021, 7:00 p.mMonday, September 20, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, April 5, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, October 4, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, April 19, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, October 18, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, May 3, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, November 1, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, May 17, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, November 15, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, June 7, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, December 6, 2021, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, June 21, 2021, 7:00 p.m.Monday, December 20, 2021, 7:00 p.m.

Persons with Disabilities:
Individuals needing assistance should contact the County Clerk at (828) 465-8990 within a reasonable time prior to the meeting. Participation in public meetings is without regard to race, ethnicity, sex, religion, age or disability.