All County offices and libraries will be closed on Monday, January 21st in observance of the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday.
County parks (Bakers Mtn, Riverbend and St. Stephens) will remain open for your enjoyment.
Blackburn Landfill and Waste Convenience Centers will also be open.

Contact Information

  • Kim R Sigmon
  • Contact via email
  • Main Location:100 Government Drive Dept. A Newton, NC 28658

Clerk of Court

Located in the Justice Center on the Catawba County Government Center campus at 100 Government Drive in Newton,Kim Sigmon - Clerk of Court the Clerk of Court and the District Attorney’s Office coordinate legal proceedings within Catawba County. The Clerk of Court is part of the North Carolina Court System and is not a Catawba County Government department. The office is responsible for all clerical and record-keeping functions of the superior court and district court. Voters in the county elect a Clerk of Court for a four-year term. Catawba County's Clerk of Court is Kim Sigmon.

View Mortgage Foreclosure Sales/Bids

Contact Information

Receptionist(828) 695-6100
Bookkeeping(828) 695-6106
Child Support(828) 695-6150
Civil Department(828) 695-6103
Criminal Department(828) 695-6102
District Attorney(828) 695-6110
District Court Judges(828) 695-6215
Estates/Juvenile Department(828) 695-6104
Family Court(828) 695-6115
Jury Clerk(828) 695-6140
Magistrate: Hickory(828) 327-9093
Magistrate: Newton(828) 695-6119
Superior Court Judges
Contact: Judy Sherrill
(828) 695-6116